Cricket returns!

2 weeks ago By James Quinlan

Summer is round the corner. Training starts next Wednesday!

With the clocks going forward, it means cricket is back.

The first of three rounds of friendlies begin on Saturday 15th April with a couple of cup matches on Sundays, prior to the league season starting on Saturday 6th May. Here are the preseason fixtures:

Saturday 15th April: Brondesbury (Home)
Sunday 16th April: Hoddesdon (Home)
Saturday 22nd April: Chingford (1st XI - Away; 2nd XI - Home)
Sunday 23rd April: Upminster (Home - RLCC Round One)
Saturday 29th April: "Cup Challenge" (details to follow)
Sunday 30th April: Pat Blair XI (Home)

[All games are 13.00 starts, except Brondesbury which starts at 12.30]

Remember, on Sunday 7th May we play Stanmore in the final of the 2016 (!) Middlesex Cup at Hampstead CC at 12.30. It'd be great to get a few people down to support the team.

With those games in mind, training will start back outdoors on Wednesday 5th April from 17.30. Please make every effort to come along, it'd be great to start the season strong.

Finally, the annual Natwest Cricket Force Club painting party will be on Good Friday (Friday 14th April) - it's a chance to spruce up the Club prior to the season starting.

See you at the Club soon!

Updated 11:48 - 3 Apr 2017 by James Quinlan

Where next?

Comments

Loading comments
Fixtures
Sun 23 Apr
h
U13 Training
Training 10:30
h
U11 Training
Training 10:30
Mon 24 Apr
h
League 18:00
Thu 27 Apr
a
League 18:00
Sun 30 Apr
h
U13 Training
Training 10:30
h
U11 Training
Training 10:30
Wed 3 May
a
League 18:00
Fri 5 May
Sat 6 May
h
Enfield CC 1st XI Highgate CC, Middx - 1st XI
League 12:30
a
League 12:30
a
Enfield CC 3rd XI Bessborough CC - 3rd XI
League 12:30

Affiliations